Journal of 2014/02/17 – rocket stove

It was five degree Celsius, cloudy afternoon. I had running nose all the time even though I don’t feel cold. Squirrels already got up from winter hybernation. I spotted two squirrels near the forest. Lot of birds were doing their business before the spring.

I used stones for the top of stove chamber.
cDSC_0130

Smoke will come out of the side hole.
cDSC_0131

I built outer wall of the wood stove out of sheet metal.
cDSC_0141

I’ll fill up and patch sides and back wall using dirt, small stones, and broken concrete pieces.
cDSC_0144

Seeds I planted today: apple, persimmon, cosmos flower, dogwood trees, unknown tree
cDSC_0140

Motorcycle parking lot
cDSC_0133

About janpenguin

Email: janpenguin [at] riseup [dot] net Every content on the blog is made by Free and Open Source Software in GNU/Linux.
This entry was posted in DIY, Permaculture and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

