Computer setup to reduce electromagnetic radiation

I decided to reduce electromagnetic radiation from computers and other devices in my workspace. Here is what I have:
Desktop PC x2
LCD monitor x2
Laser printer x1
130W amplifier x1
Step-down transformer x1

I roughly designed a rack which has three floors. The first floor has little over 610 mm on the floor to remove computer radiation way from the legs.

1 floor: two decktop PCs
2nd floor: 130W amplifier
3rd floor: laser printer

I bought precut 20×20 aluminium profiles with fasteners and four feets.
The assembly was pretty easy. I used one 5 mm allen key.

I made three floors out of the left over MDF whose thickness is 5 mm, and applied two layers of wooden paints, let it drying for overnight.

Front

The rack is behind the desk.

My feets are one 100 cm away from the main power cord.

About janpenguin

Email: janpenguin [at] riseup [dot] net Every content on the blog is made by Free and Open Source Software in GNU/Linux.
This entry was posted in DIY, Health and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

