Making wooden C-clamps

(2014/03/30)

DSC_0018

DSC_0016

(2014/03/28)

I realized that I could do fine, curve cutting on the table saw as long as I keep the blade from binding caused by excessive angle.

The bolt size is 6 mm.
I removed bolt heads using grinder, drilled 2.5 mm hole each, inserted steel wire for handle. And I applied water proof liquid on them.

Most of time I get intimidated by power tools. This power saw has 1500 Watt, maximum RPM is around 8,000. The cutting blade is strong metal that normal file can’t sharpen. It generates raw vibration, high-pitch noise during operation. I’ll have to deal with this type of primitive, destructive, and dangerous machines for years.

cDSC_0335

cDSC_0343

cDSC_0388

About janpenguin

Email: janpenguin [at] riseup [dot] net Every content on the blog is made by Free and Open Source Software in GNU/Linux.
This entry was posted in DIY and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

