Telephoto lens’ photos

I took a course in Keven Shwantz school at Road Atlanta circuit
on July 2nd to July 3rd 2007 in Georgia, U.S.

The tuition fee was over $1,700 USD excluding damage deposit up front. I doubt I would ever attend the course again sooner or later. I hooked into riding sportsbike at that time. I was making decent money about $23 CDN per hour as a auto mechanic. Hmm… How much money I make nowadays?

Well I was just curious how professional motorcycle racers ride, what kind of skills they have for high-speed riding safely. That’s why I chose the course. Keven Shwantz one of the former MotoGP world champions ever lived in U.S. MotoGP world champion is considered the best of the bests.

The course was impressive to me for sure honestly. The school rented entire track of Road Atlanta for two days. Only downside I could think of is two days course is little bit short for students.

My curiosity of riding fast was solved as the time passed by at the course. Basic skills and fundamental understanding of bike dynamics can be summarized one thousands of words. That’s about it. To be a full-time racer one has to make decent money or financial supporter.

Nowadays I ride R1 for commute, seat back and look at MotoGP racing once in a while. Maybe because I knew all the secrets those professional racers have, my attitude towards them goes down. They aren’t super human nor extraordinary beings at all. Any decent riders can ride like them up to 85% to 90% of their capability.

Any extreme sports is after all dictated by mental condition of the athlete, especially Motorsport that is combined work of human and machines, also supporters.

I’m planning to start a small business for riders by shooting videos, photos, and painting portraits. Riding motorcycle is something that connects me to conventional society. I hardly have any social life nor interaction strangely. I just fed up by people stupidity, silly self-interest mind games. I simply ignore any individuals who show such attitude to me.

Do I hate them? No, I’m not. They are including me is victims of the corrupted, self-destroying system whatever or whoever behind it. I swore to myself that I will live as a decent human not slave of money or the system. Since then I drew the line whenever an individual behaves below my standard. So be it!

To make money by helping others is still long way to go. One day I’ll get there. To do that I got to support myself, be part of society. I think Working as a bike video/photographer provides more than money offer. A friend of mine who lives in U.S has worked as skydiving videogprapher for decades. He makes extra money while enjoying what he loves.

A picture is better than thousand of words. A video brings vivid memory, gives impression of being the main actor of movie to any individuals. When riders get old, good memories keep them riding.

Once I will have all the equipment, I’ll shoot video and photos for local club members without charge till I have confidence of selling service to other riders. The money I got from the parachute sale helps me buying necessary devices.

Me on GSXR600

Keven Shwantz school, Road Atlanta circuit, July 2 – July 3 2007

Camera model : Canon EOS-1D Mark II N
Date/Time : 2007:07:02 12:51:28
Resolution : 3504 x 2336
Flash used : No
Focal length : 560.0mm (35mm equivalent: 702mm)
CCD width : 28.73mm
Exposure time: 0.0012 s (1/800)
Aperture : f/4.0
ISO equiv. : 250
Exposure bias: 0.67
Whitebalance : Auto
Metering Mode: pattern
Exposure : shutter priority (semi-auto)

Camera model : Canon EOS-1D Mark II N
Date/Time : 2007:07:03 07:25:49
Resolution : 3504 x 2336
Orientation : rotate 270
Flash used : No
Focal length : 400.0mm (35mm equivalent: 501mm)
CCD width : 28.73mm
Exposure time: 0.0040 s (1/250)
Aperture : f/8.0
ISO equiv. : 200
Whitebalance : Auto
Metering Mode: pattern
Exposure : shutter priority (semi-auto)

Camera model : Canon EOS-1D Mark II N
Date/Time : 2007:07:02 08:28:32
Resolution : 3504 x 2336
Flash used : No
Focal length : 400.0mm (35mm equivalent: 501mm)
CCD width : 28.73mm
Exposure time: 0.0050 s (1/200)
Aperture : f/8.0
ISO equiv. : 200
Whitebalance : Auto
Metering Mode: pattern
Exposure : shutter priority (semi-auto)

About janpenguin

Email: janpenguin [at] riseup [dot] net Every content on the blog is made by Free and Open Source Software in GNU/Linux.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

